Select Team | Chelsea Piers Connecticut | Stamford, CT

Select Team

Chelsea Piers Volleyball Club

Select Team
U13 - U18

December 2, 2019 - May 9, 2020

Select teams give players the opportunity to attend both National and Regional level tournaments. These teams are designed for the high-level volleyball player who wishes to compete beyond the Regional level but cannot commit to the full National schedule. Players receive targeted off-court strength and conditioning training in our CP360 Program.

Team Details
Grades 6th - 11th
Weekly Practices
  • 2x/week
  • 2-hour practices
CP360 Fitness Training
  • 2x/week
  • 30-min. sessions
Tournaments
  • 4 Regional
  • 3 National
Club Tuition Fee $3,300
Team Uniform Included
Chelsea Piers Youth Membership Included
Coach Travel Fees Additional

Tryouts

A USA Volleyball membership is required to try out for a Club Volleyball Team.

Whether you are a first time USA Volleyball member or renewing your membership, please fill out the medical release form and bring that and a copy of your membership card to tryouts. You will not be permitted on the courts without them.

Location:
Chelsea Piers Connecticut

We ask that you please attend both tryouts for your age group! This will give our coaching staff the time they need to properly evaluate potential players. Advanced online registration for tryouts is highly recommended.

NY & CT Private School Only:
SUNDAY, October 20
REGISTER
DIVISION SUNDAY,
November 17
MONDAY,
November 18
SUNDAY,
November 24
MONDAY,
November 25
Pricing
U13 10:00am
(2 hours)
5:00pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER
U14 10:00am
(2 hours)
5:00pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER
U15 12:00pm
(2 hours)
6:30pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER
U16 10:00am
(2 hours)
6:30pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER
U17 10:00am
(2 hours)
6:30pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER
U18 12:00pm
(2 hours)
6:30pm
(90 mins.)
$75REGISTER

Age Divisions

Teams are organized by age. All age groups are encouraged to attend tryouts.

Uniforms

Included in price: two jerseys, two spandex, one hoody, one jogger and one backpack.

Schedule

Team MON WED FRI
U14 Select 5:00pm
(120 mins.)
5:30pm
(120 mins.)
U15 Select 7:00pm
(120 mins.)
7:00pm
(120 mins.)
U16 Select 5:00pm
(120 mins.)
5:00pm
(120 mins.)
U17 Select 5:00pm
(120 mins.)
5:00pm
(120 mins.)

Pricing

U13 - U18: $3,300

Program fee includes required Chelsea Piers Youth Membership. Existing members receive a $360 credit towards tuition at time of registration.

A Note on Coach Travel Fees: Coach Travel fees cover cost of coach's travel, hotel, and meals and will vary depending on player participation. Travel fees do not cover athlete or parent hotels; parents are responsible for their own travel to and from tournament sites and for booking hotels. Team hotel room blocks will be available for multi-day events.


Tournament Schedule 4 REGIONAL AND 3 NATIONAL

Regional Tournaments
U14 GEVA
Sat., January 25
GEVA
Sat., February 22
GEVA
Sat., March 21
GEVA
Sat., May 2
U15 GEVA
Sat., February 29
GEVA
Sat., March 21
GEVA
Sat., April 18
GEVA
Sat., May 9
U16 GEVA
Sun., January 26
GEVA
Sun., February 23
GEVA
Sun., March 22
GEVA
Sun., May 3
U17 GEVA
Sun., January 12
GEVA
Sun., February 9
GEVA
Sun., March 15
GEVA
Sun., April 26
U18 GEVA
Sun., February 2
GEVA
Sun., March 1
GEVA
Sat./Sun., March 28-29
GEVA
Sun., April 19
National Tournament
2020 WINTERFEST
Connecticut Convention Center
100 Columbus Blvd., Hartford, CT
U14Sat./Sun.January 11-12
U15Sat./Sun.January 11-12
U16Sat. - Mon.January 18-20
U17Sat. - Mon.January 18-20
U18Sat. - Mon.January 18-20
Website
National Tournament
2020 Northeast Qualifier
Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA
U14Sat. - Mon.April 4-6
U15Sat. - Mon.April 4-6
U16Fri. - Sun.April 10-12
U17Fri. - Sun.April 10-12
Website
National Tournament
2020 Mizuno Boston Volleybal Festival
Boston Convention & Exhibition Center
415 Summer Street, Boston, MA
U14Fri. - Mon.March 6-8
U15Fri. - Mon.March 6-8
U16Fri. - Mon.March 6-8
U17Fri. - Mon.March 6-8
U18Fri. - Mon.March 6-8
Website
National Tournament
2020 Capitol Hill Classic
Washington Convention Center
801 Mount Vernon Place NW
Washington, DC
U18Fri. - Sun.February 15-17
Website

For GEVA schedule updates, click here.

Note: The GEVA Region does not announce tournament locations until the week before each tournament due to the constant reseeding of teams. Teams are reseeded after each tournament based on results. GEVA Tournament locations include New York, Long Island, and New Jersey.



Adrienne Cunningham

Need Help?
Please email Adrienne Cunningham, our Club Director — Field Hockey and Volleyball at cunnia@chelseapiersct.com, or call 203.989.1705 for more information!

Current Players
Sports Engine